Home page  


The Columbia Generating Station (CGS) nuclear power plant is operated by
Energy Northwest (formerly WPPSS)

Please contact your utility representatives and ask them to call for
shutting down the nuclear power plant.

Energy Northwest member utilities:

One representative from each member utility serves on the Board of Directors of Energy Northwest. The board "provides strategic oversight of new project development."


Energy Northwest Executive Board,
11 members
Contact these board members and explain the economic, safety, and energy reasons for closing the plant.
All members serve four-year terms.)

Five member utility representatives (elected by the board of directors from its own members):
(All terms expire June 2018)

Jack Janda, Mason County PUD #1
Lori Sanders, Benton County PUD
Linda Gott, Mason PUD #3
Will Purser, Clallam County PUD #1
Kathleen Vaughn, Snohomish County PUD

Three outside representatives appointed by the Energy NW board:

Sid Morrison (term expires June 2017)
Skip Orser (term expires 2018)
State Senator Tim Sheldon (term expires 2016)

Three representatives appointed by the governor of Washington (subject to State Senate confirmation):

Marc Daudon (term expires June 2018)
David Remington (term expires June 2016)
James Moss
(term expires June 2018)

Encourage Washington Governor Jay Inslee to appoint new members who understand the case for closing the nuclear power plant.

CGS participating utilities
(92 participants)

The Participants' Review Board represents the 92 utilities participating in the Columbia Generating nuclear plant. This 9-member board reviews all purchases over $500,000, nuclear construction and CGS annual budgets, fuel management plans, and plans for refinancing.


Benton County PUD # 1, Washington

Benton Rural Electric Association, Washington

Big Bend Electric Cooperative, Inc., Washington

Blachly-Lane County Cooperative Electric Association, Oregon

Canby Utility Board, Oregon

Central Electric Cooperative, Inc., Oregon

Central Lincoln PUD, Oregon

City of Albion, Idaho

City of Bandon, Oregon

City of Blaine, Washington

City of Bonners Ferry, Idaho

City of Burley, Idaho, Electric

City of Cascade Locks, Oregon

City of Centralia, Washington

City of Cheney Light Department, Washington

City of Declo, Idaho

City of Drain, Oregon, Light and Power

City of Ellensburg, Washington

City of Forest Grove, Oregon

City of Heyburn, Idaho

City of Minidoka, Idaho

City of Monmouth, Oregon

City of Port Angeles, Washington

City of Richland, Washington

City of Rupert, Idaho, Electric Department

City of Seattle, Washington, City Light Department

City of Springfield, Oregon, Utility Board

City of Sumas, Washington

Clallam County PUD # 1, Washington

Clark Public Utilities PUD, Washington

Clatskanie People's Utility District, Oregon

Clearwater Power Company, Idaho

Columbia Basin Electric Cooperative, Inc., Oregon

Columbia Power Cooperative Association, Oregon

Columbia Rural Electric Association, Inc., Washington

Consumers Power, Inc., Oregon

Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Inc., Oregon

Cowlitz County PUD # 1, Washington

Douglas Electric Cooperative, Inc., Oregon

East End Mutual Electric Company, Ltd , Idaho

Fall River Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc., Idaho

Farmers Electric Co , Idaho

Ferry County PUD # 1, Washington

Flathead Electric Cooperative, Inc , Montana

Franklin County PUD # 1, Washington

Grays Harbor County PUD # 1, Washington

Harney Electric Cooperative, Inc., Oregon

Hood River Electric Cooperative, Oregon

Idaho County Light and Power Cooperative Association, Inc , Idaho

Idaho Falls Power (Previously Idaho Falls Electric Division)

Inland Power & Light Company, Washington

Kittitas County PUD # 1, Washington

Klickitat County PUD # 1, Washington

Kootenai Electric Cooperative, Inc , Idaho

Lane Electric Cooperative, Inc , Oregon

Lewis County PUD # 1, Washington

Lincoln Electric Cooperative, Inc , Montana

Lost River Electric Cooperative, Inc , Idaho

Lower Valley Power and Light, Inc., Wyoming

Mason County PUD # 1, Washington

Mason County PUD # 3, Washington

McMinnville Water & Light, Oregon

Midstate Electric Cooperative, Inc., Oregon

Milton-Freewater Light & Power, Oregon

Missoula Electric Cooperative, Inc , Montana

Nespelem Valley Electric Cooperative, Inc., Washington

Northern Lights, Inc , Idaho

Northern Wasco County People's Utility District, Oregon

Okanogan County Electric Cooperative, Inc , Washington

Okanogan County PUD # 1, Washington

Orcas Power and Light Company, Washington

Pacific County PUD # 2, Washington

Raft River Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc., Idaho

Ravalli County Electric Cooperative, Inc., Montana

Riverside Electric Company, Idaho

Salem Electric, Oregon

Salmon River Electric Cooperative, Inc , Idaho

Skamania County PUD # 1, Washington

Snohomish County PUD # 1, Washington

South Side Electric Lines, Inc , Idaho

Surprise Valley Electrification Corp, California

Tanner Electric Cooperative, Washington

Tillamook People's Utility District, Oregon

Town of Coulee Dam, Washington, Light Department

Town of McCleary, Washington

Umatilla Electric Cooperative, Oregon

United Electric Cooperative, Inc , Idaho

Vera Water and Power, Washington

Vigilante Electric Cooperative, Inc , Montana

Wahkiakum County PUD # 1, Washington

Wasco Electric Cooperative, Inc , Oregon

West Oregon Electric Cooperative, Inc , Oregon


Calendar of events

About us       Contact us       Search this site

Nuclear Free Northwest Home Page